FAQs
Is there a contract or commitment?
No. You can cancel your paid plan at any time throught the secure stripe portal. You will retain premium access until the exact end of your current billing cycle, after which your account will gracefully return to the free tier.
Do I need a credit card to try SOLO PRO?
"Solo Pro" features a 14-day free trial. A card is not required upfront. After the 14-day free trial, or any time prior to, a subscription may be purchased but you will not be charged a single penny until you initiate it. After the 14- day free trial period, no subscription is required but the "Solo" limitations will be applied. The "Solo" option may be used as long as needed with no subscription purchase necessary.
What happens if I downgrade to the Free Solo tier with more than 25 clients?
Do not worry at all, your client data is safe and will never be deleted unless you initiate it. Your account will simply temporarily restrict you from creating NEW clients and will archive the remaining clients. You will be able to create a CSV file to save and maintain client information for your records. Only the first 25 clients alphabetically will be accessible while downgraded to "SOLO". Clients can be restored completely with a subscription to the SOLO PRO plan.
How does the GPS Mileage Tracker benefit my business?
It automatically logs your commercial travel between jobs giving you an airtight, tax-compliant record to maximize your standard mileage deductions when tax season arrives. GPS for exact mileage tracking or Route Optimization to map your route and save the total miles for the route.